After Happily Ever After by Astrid Ohletz (Editor)

A wonderful collection of short stories because we always want more of our favourite books

What was the book about
This is a collection of short novellas with a glimpse of what happened with the characters of some of the most known Ylva authors. As the title well proclaims, we see what is of their lives after their HEA in the books. Some of the stories we find are: Under a Falling Star by Jae, The Brutal Truth by Lee Winter, L.A. Metro by RJ Nolan, The Music and the Mirror by Lola Keeley, Irregular Heartbeat by Chris Zett, Code of Conduct by Cheyenne Blue, The Lily and the Crown Roslyn Sinclair, Chasing Stars Alex K. Thorne, and All the Little Moments G Benson.

Featured Tropes
lesbian-fiction, romance, short stories collection

Book Strengths
I enjoyed the stories; it is a wonderful pleasure to get the opportunity to read about characters from the past. It felt like a family reunion. With so many loved ones arriving to let us know they are doing okay. With time passing in a blink of time, it was nice to revisit with characters that we fell in love with in years past. We undoubtedly will fall in love with them all over again, and for those who haven’t read all the stories, what a delightful way to meet new characters.

We still want more, because it’s impossible to have enough of these characters, I am sure many of us want this collection to turn into full novels or a sequel, so we can continue this ride

Character Chemistry
Considering this book of novellas was a follow-up of happy ever afters, the chemistry between MC’s gets stronger. But it is always a wonderful thing to know how they have evolved through time.

Wrap up
Wonderful collection of follow-up stories after their happy ever after, it’s a pleasing way to reconnect with beloved characters.


Would you like to grab a copy?